

SGO 2024 Honors & Awards Recipients

2023 SGO Annual Meeting Best Basic Science Poster

Alison Garrett, MD

Magee-Womens Hospital of UPMC

2023 SGO Annual Meeting Best Clinical Science

Pamela Peters, MD

Duke University

2023 SGO Annual Meeting Best Oral Presentation

Shannon Westin, MD, MPH

The University of Texas, MD Anderson Cancer Center

2024 SGO Annual Meeting on Women's Cancer Farr Nezhat, MD, FACOG, FACS Lifetime Achievement Award

Dennis Chi, MD, FACOG, FACS

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

2024 SGO Annual Meeting Presidential Abstract Award

Matthew Powell, MD

Washington University in St. Louis

2024 SGO Winter Meeting Best Poster Presentation

Jordyn Tumas, MD

Mount Sinai

2024 SGO Winter Meeting Buck and Betsy Peters Best Oral Abstract Award

Connor C. Wang, MD

Northwestern University

Congressional Ambassador Award

John Joseph Wallbillich, MD

Wayne State University/Karmanos Cancer Institute

Congressional Ambassador Award

Linda Ryan

Distinguished Service Award

Michael Frumovitz, MD

The University of Texas, MD Anderson Cancer Center

Distinguished Service Award

Barbara Goff, MD

University of Washington

Gynecologic Oncology Innovation Award

Ronny Drapkin, MD, PhD

University of Pennsylvania

Gynecologic Oncology Innovation Award

Anil Sood, MD

The University of Texas, MD Anderson Cancer Center

Harry Long Multidisciplinary Award

Sarah Adams, MD

University of New Mexico

Harry Long Multidisciplinary Award

Michael Bookman, MD

Kaiser Permanente

Health Equity Awareness and Advocacy in Gynecologic Oncology Award

Eloise Chapman-Davis, MD

Weill Cornell Medicine

Health Equity Awareness and Advocacy in Gynecologic Oncology Award

Adrienne Moore

Endometrial Cancer Action Network for African-Americans



SGO 2024 Honors & Awards Recipients

Humanitarianism and Volunteerism Award

Joanie Hope, MD Alaska Women's Cancer Care

Humanitarianism and Volunteerism Award

Leeya Pinder, MD, MPH University of Cincinnati

President's Award

Wendy R. Brewster, MD, PhD University of North Carolina

SGO/FWC Service Award

David Mutch, MD Washington University in St. Louis

SGO/FWC Service Award

Laura Bray, MBAAngels for Change Foundation

Surgical Mentor Award

Emma Rossi, MD

Duke University

Surgical Mentor Award

Aaron Shafer, MD Thomas Jefferson University Hospital